Video Bar


Thursday, April 5

Album Release: Mike Gordon - Steamroller Wheelies: A Restoration Convoy Compilation

Cactus has a new....uh..well..kinda album out for download.  It has some great track on it and includes some pretty awesome collaborations. On Mike's site it says:

Steamroller Wheelies: A Restoration Convoy is a compilation of collaborations between Mike Gordon and a smattering of fellow musicians; all of whom wanted to contribute to Vermont flood recovery. It is available NOW as a download at and for pre-order on CD at Phish Dry Goods.
The tracks were collected and compiled by Mike from various projects he's either developed or participated in over the years, beginning in 1999. All proceeds from Steamroller Wheelies will be directed towards recovery efforts, to help restore Vermont after the devastating effects of Hurricane Irene in 2011.
"The repairing of Vermont is about bringing different kinds of people together, so I wanted to do that musically with this group of tracks that were recorded over the years with interesting and unique musicians, but not widely released to the public," says Gordon.
Participating musicians include Phish bandmates Page McConnell and Jon Fishman, Marco Benevento, Joe Russo, Chris Thile, Little Feat, 

Steamroller Wheelies: A Restoration Convoy 
1. Hang Glide (Written by Mike Gordon)
2. Go Down Swingin’ (Written by Danny Barnes)
3. Sideways (Written by Mike Gordon)
4. This Land Is Your Land (Written by Woody Guthrie)
5. Walking On Ipe (Written by Fonzworth Bentley)
6. Crumblin’ Bones (Written by Tom Cleary)
7. Beam Me Up, Toto (Written by Chris Barron, Mike Gordon)
8. Short Circuit (Written by Mike Gordon, Scott Murawski, Joe Linitz)
9. Wham Bam Boodle (Written by Gary Gazaway)
10. Hokey Pokey (Traditional)

 © Phish and The Dead - a Grateful Music Publication